Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting A&K's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Georgetown, CO

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to A&K's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Omarmar908450 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Absolutely wonderful service and food was insanely good. All of my family members were impressed with how good everything was!

Mabeypatricia about 1 month ago

18 oz T-Bone Steak and Eggs

Absolutely AWESOME food and very nice people!!! I totally recommend anytime!!!! I definitely will be coming back!!!

Gian about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Fried to perfection and topped their signature slaw, definitely one ok a kind.

Mralign1 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Very good lunch. Autumn did a great job and the service is excellent.

Susan 3 months ago

A & K's Pulled Pork Sandwich

Excellent BBQ Pork Sandwich - not fatty - lean and spiced perfectly! I was sighing while eating - it was so good I couldn't find words to describe it. The spicing of the pork was perfect. the meat was tender and again, "not fatty." I love BBQ - however, so often it is fatty meat and that ruins the experience for me. The potatoes were great also and flavored perfectly. The chef and his wife (owners), are delightful and work hard to provide outstanding service along with some of the best BBQ I have tasted.... My husband ordered the chicken sandwich (as he had the BBQ before and wanted to try a new entrée on the menu), he raved about it. He said, "definitely the best chicken sandwich I have ever had." We were on our way home from an early day of skiing on a Friday and stopped for a late lunch. So happy to patronize this great restaurant and these fine owners. Try A & K's - you will not be disappointed! (PS - the inner selfish part of me wants to keep this place a secret, yet I can't be selfish- this place is simply too wonderful, "not to share." Thank you Kevin & Autumn! (6 out of 5 stars!)

Shredtolive31 about 1 month ago

Captain Crunch French Toast

Soooo gooood. Not too sweet. Really just the right amount of crunch. Craving the captains french toast and that blue syrup again! A & K and their little family rule the breakfast world. Highly recommend.

Josephsondarcy83 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

This is now the only place I'll ever go again for a fired chicken sandwich, nothing else even comes close to how good it is!

Cmbender27 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

This is the BEST place to eat in Colorado!! My children consistently complain about the food in the state and how it lacks flavor. Look no further than A & K for the most flavorful food around. Thanks so much for moving your family here we very much enjoy your skill set.

Marissacarpio12 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

You have to try the fried chicken sandwich with the potatoes and aioli! It's amazing and the history of the place is impressive. Go here!

Steven 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Great chicken sandwich! Very family orientated. We will go out of our way to come back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA