Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting A&K's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Georgetown, CO

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Mike 15 days ago

Country Fried Chicken

The crispy outside of the pieces of chicken is nothing like my wife and I had before. I mentioned to the owner that he puts Colonel Sanders to shame with his recipe. We not only went there going into the mountains but hit the place again o the way back as well. We'll be back for sure!

Thbl4268 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

The atmosphere, the food, the staff....all 5 stars!!! The A&K sauce was insanely amazing with the fish and chips.

Wildflower1074 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Just order the sandwich. It's the best thing ever!! And if you have teenagers, order a few of them. Otherwise you run the risk of said sandwich being overtaken by the teenager who "only wanted French toast, nothing else". ? (also that French toast is amazing!)

Cjaynehop 4 months ago

A & K's Pulled Pork Sandwich

The best pulled pork sandwich I've had in Colorado hands down. You can tell a lot of love goes into making this food. Keep it up y'all!

Hatfield717 6 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

OMG, this was BOMB!! Sent my mouth on a ride of absolution for real!! Deff recommend locally and to all visitors. Id love if you guys were open more, but with food that good, i understand why not. Much Love, Jen. Hatfield Local business owner Eagle Wing Contracting

Joseph 2 months ago

Captain Crunch French Toast

Was amazing! Will be back for more!

Danny 2 months ago

Country Fried Chicken

Portions were huge and tasted fantastic. ? 2 of us got one to split and we still had left overs to take home. The sausage gravy had a great taste and the potatoes tasted great!

Terry 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

OMG... this is the ABSOLUTE best chicken sandwich! We come all the way from Chicago, IL and plan each trip around visiting A & K's. If you want incredible food and a great family atmosphere, look no further. EVERYTHING is homemade and amazing! This is a "must stop" and you will not be disappointed. Thank you Autumn & Kevin for always welcoming us and treating us as family! Terry & Gina Barrett

Sherwand 5 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

We stopped in A&K's place during a recent vacation to Colorado. Not only was the food tasty, Autumn and Kevin were wonderful hosts. They were very friendly and Autumn even suggested a restaurant for our trip into Denver. Great suggestion, thanks! Since A&K's closes at 2 pm, I could see this space as a relaxing members smoke bar in the evening. Good luck to you!

Burback8134 7 months ago

Captain Crunch French Toast

Excellent french toast the Blue syrup was a perfect match. Would definitely order it again and feed the sugar rush to any of my friends kids.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA